stittr

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Never Ready

A wonderfully-written, heartfelt post by my wife, Gloria Stitt.

gloriastitt

It’s been a long time since I have sat down to write, not from lack of thoughts or commentary but the famous excuse “I don’t have time”.  But now I find that it’s time to find time and get some thoughts on “paper” or a screen in this case. My topic, isn’t about politics, social media or societal issues; it’s not work related either.  Today I decided to express my thoughts on losing a loved one and how you are just never ready.

The reality is all the education, preparation and studying etc never really prepare you for life altering moments; like getting married, becoming a parent or losing a parent. I have now experienced all 3 and I am here to unequivocally tell you – you are never ready.

Our mom (I have a brother) was diagnosed with endometrial cancer 8 years ago…seems like a lifetime. I remember thinking…

View original post 463 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 1, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
